“I Should Not Feel That Way…God Expects Us To Do What We Can”

2-22-2011 Journal Entry

I talked to Pastor Tarrab about my worries about taking my case back to another hearing, as Sunday and Monday would/could have to come back to court again. I feel like that is breaking my promise to them. Pastor says that I should not feel that way; that God expects us to do what we can, and since I am not attempting to get out of my crime, I should allow God to work for me in all avenues. I feel better.
I worked the video board again today. It seems that the Pastor over Prison Ministries is starting to take a notice in me.

2-27-2011 Journal Entry

I slept until 4pm! I really need to stop doing that! I tried to steer my dreams but, as usual, it didn’t work. I had very good dreams but they didn’t stick.
Spanish class was a challenge as we watched a video that had many bad things that kept my mind off topic. I realize that this sensory deprivation imposed on me here only intensifies my desire. It’s rather distressing as I so much desire to control my need.
Dear Eve, I am thinking about you a lot. I prayed hard last night, trying to open my heart and soul to God’s will and asking him for a blessing on my family, on Grace and on my children…you know, all the people I love. Most of all Eve, I asked Heavenly Father that He will bring me to you as soon as possible. I am lonely and it is only my faith that Heavenly Father will bring us together and that you will bring for me the joy and closeness of love that I have never known in my life. But Eve, I tell you that I am scared! Will Heavenly Father choose for me this happiness now, soon, or will I actually have to wait until 2028 when I am too old to enjoy the love and intimacy and also the joy of fatherhood as a righteous priesthood father. Please pray for me Eve. I love you and want to be joined to you soon! Adam

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment