“I Got Moved Today. This Place Is Really Nice!”

8-06-2010 Journal Entry

“This AM I slept through mail pickup and so the letters I wrote to mom and Tuesday were not sent.

Around 2pm the guard (Job) had all of M14 pack up and they moved us to ___ County Jail. They would not allow us to take any of our property with us—but I managed to get them to allow our Bibles and some writing stuff. We were shipped here and upon arrival, we were put into a holding cell without our Bibles or writing stuff. The five of us in a bare room with no TV or other distractions and we sat there until 11:00pm! Needless to say, by that point, I was very close to adding murder (of Zohar) to my charges as he was doing everything in his power to annoy the crap out of everyone in the room (and we all know how well I handle annoyances).

Finally we were taken to population. This place is really nice! Our hygiene is humane; there is room to move around and the food is great. I had broccoli! It was wonderful! They make their own bread products and they gave us salt and pepper! My only worry is that I don’t have any of my stuff, and I don’t know how long I will be here. …”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment