“Today I Have Awoken with a Sense of Foreboding…Something Bad is Going to Happen”

3-21-2011 Journal Entry

Today I have awoken with a sense of foreboding…something bad is going to happen today…I can just feel it.
They came and moved Newell out of my cell around 9am. I scuttled off to find Kenton so we can put in form 9’s to move in together. Something bad is still coming.
Called from work to move! I thought “Dang! That was fast” but I was not moved in with Kenton, but rather with an old guy who doesn’t seem to have an off switch. I am on the same side though, with Ronnie, Kenton and a few other people I like. No, this is not the bad thing cause…
I returned from chow to get a letter from Grace. It was very hard to read. She blames me for all of her current issues with “her” kids. She did send pictures though and it seems she wants me to write the kids (“if you want to send letters, send them to me” she instructs.) Seems an open invite. So this really brought me down, but is this the bad thing? I think so cause the feeling is going.

3-22-2011 Journal Entry

I was not called to work this morning. Yabib was here and he doesn’t call for us, though Colorme came in. He opted to do my work for me rather than to suggest I be called in! Very annoying.
I received my Reebok shower shoes today. They are very comfortable…though now I have boots, crocks, tennis shoes, cheap shower shoes and Reebok shower shoes…that’s more shoes than I have ever preciously owned.
My new cellie is not going to work out. He talks constantly. He keeps trying to give me “tracts” (he is a conspiracy theorist). He can’t seem to hit the toilet when he pee’s (but cleans only the seat). He has diabetes and thus, has nasty feet (they look near leprous) and he walks around barefooted! He drank the last of my tea and left the hot plot plugged in! I think I need to move soon! There are other reasons that are best not mentioned here.
I received my new (April) Ensign tonight.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment